Periscope is a video live broadcast application developed for iOS and Android platforms. The application was developed by Kayvon Beykpour and Joe Bernstein. Periscope was bought by Twitter in 2015, one of the most popular social sites in the world, before it started broadcasting.
Live broadcasts via Periscope can be viewed by all users.
what is periscope inelim about detail periscope? , what is it used for? Here are the details;
What is Periscope?
periscope is an application that enables live broadcasting via Twitter. With your phone, you can share your most beautiful memories with friends all over the world via Twitter.
PeriScope offers you such things as commenting, liking, displaying the number of likes, stopping, replaying and sending as many emoji as you like in your live broadcasts.
If you do not want live broadcasts made with periscope, you can see it by all of you. It is possible to hide your live broadcasts made with Periscope.
When you start live, you will automatically be notified by the users who follow you. It is also possible to turn off notifications when one of your players starts to broadcast live. It is a bit annoying to get continuous notification because Periscope is often used today
You can join live broadcasts made by other people in periscope.
How does Periscope work?
In order to use Periscope, you first need to have a Twitter account. Once you have created your Twitter account, you download Periscope to your phone, and then you create a Periscope account. You can then log in with your Twitter account by clicking on "Sign in with Twitter". Now you can broadcast as many live broadcasts as you like.
How to Live Broadcast with Periscope?
You need to click on the camera icon in the lower part of the application to be able to broadcast live in periscope.
Once you click on it, you can choose whether to keep your live broadcast secret, choose whether to notify the location and whether to share it on Twitter and start "live broadcast" by clicking on "Start Broadcast".
You can switch to the phone's front camera by clicking twice on the screen.
If you want to end the broadcast, you should click on the "Stop Broadcast" tab at the top of the screen.
After your broadcast is finished, the video will be uploaded for 24 hours to your followers. If 24 hours is expired, you will be removing access to your periscope video.
With the Autosave option in Periscope's settings section, you can also save your live broadcasts to your phone.
Is it the first live broadcast with Periscope?
Live broadcast with Periscope is not the first. Youtube, Live Stream, Meerkart is also a live streaming app.
Is Periscope charged?
You can use Periscope for free with Periscope because your device has iOS operating system.
Is it necessary to be a Twitter user to use Periscope?
You have to be a Twitter user for shouting.
information about followers in periscope;
Periscope has a follower system like other social networks.
You can follow the person you want in Periscope, and you can block it if you wish.
In Periscope, you can interact and message with your followers.